Home | Simplified Chinese | Japanese | Korean
English About Changzhou Mayor’s Mailbox Government Bulletin Latest News Laws and Regulations Living in Changzhou Investment Guide
CPPCC Changzhou Committee opens annual session
Font:〖L M S

The third session of the 14th Changzhou Municipal Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC) commenced on the morning of January 21.

More than 400 CPPCC members from all walks of life participated in the session to debate the work of the Standing Committee of the CPPCC Changzhou Committee and make suggestions for deliberations.

Changzhou hopes to grow into a city with a strong economy, rich and diverse population, beautiful environment, and a highly civilized society.

Wang Quan, secretary of the CPC Changzhou Municipal Committee, Ding Chun, deputy secretary of the CPC Changzhou Municipal Committee and mayor of Changzhou Municipal People’s Government, Yu Zhiping, Chairman of the CPPCC Changzhou Committee, and vice chairmen Zhang Yaogang,  Jiang Bizhen, Lu Mingkang, He Yuqing, Wu Xinfa and Xu Weinan were seated in the front row on the rostrum.

The main leaders of the Standing Committee of CPC Changzhou Municipal Committee, the Standing Committee of Municipal People's Congress, the Municipal People’s Government, the Municipal Intermediate People's Court and the Municipal People's Procuratorate, as well as the comrades in charge of the PLA Changzhou Military Division attended the opening ceremony of the session.

Wang Quan delivered his keynote speech entitled Together We Plant the Tree of Happiness and Build Changzhou into a Star City.

Yu Zhiping, on behalf of the CPPCC Changzhou Committee, reviewed the work of last year and introduced the major projects scheduled for 2019.

Sponsored by: General Office and Foreign Affairs Office of Changzhou Municipal People’s Government
All rights reserved.Jiangsu ICP Record No. 05003616
Best viewed in IE 6.0 browser with and above 1024*768 resolution.